The start times of Open 2019: Tiger Woods and Rory McIlroy

Posted by on   /   Posted in golf reviews

Rory McIlroy won the Open Championship in 2014

Darren Clarke from Northern Ireland will win the opening test at the Open Championship in Royal Portrush, with Rory McIlroy among early starters.

Clarke, who won the 2011 Open and has a house overlooking the course, plays the game at 6:35 BST on Thursday.

McIlroy, who set the track record of 61 in Portrush at the age of 16, begins his quest to win a second Open at 10:09. who won his 15th major at the Masters in April, is out at 3:10 PM.

Woods will play with his Ryder Cup teammate Patrick Reed and Matt Wallace of England.

Full start times appear here.

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.