Masters Sunday starting times put forward with bad weather forecast

Posted by on   /   Posted in golf reviews

Thunderstorms for Masters?

2019 MastersDates: 11-14 April Location: Augusta NationalCoverage: watch uninterrupted live coverage on BBC Two from 13:55 BST, with up to four live streams online. Live radio and text commentary on BBC Radio 5 Live Sport Extra, BBC Sport website and mobile app. All the details

Tee times for the final round of Sunday at the Masters have been put forward due to expected bad weather.

Players will be grouped into trios, with the first group expected to start at 12:30 PM BST and leaders at 2:20 PM.

There will be continuous live coverage of the last day on BBC Two starting at 13:55.

With thunderstorms predicted in Augusta, tournament director Fred Ridley said the decision to start earlier would "benefit everyone".

"We believe that the earlier start will give us the best opportunity to complete the Masters on Sunday," Ridley said in a statement

"The safety of everyone comes first, this decision would to benefit everyone – the players, our patrons and our fans who watch the world. "

Masters 2019: Francesco Molinari has & # 39; one of the rounds of his life & # 39; to lead by two

Sunday tee times (US unless indicated)

All times BST

From the first starting point:

12:30: Aaron Wise, Marc Leishman (Aus), Kim Si-woo (Kor)

12:41: Matthew Fitzpatrick (Eng), Kevin Tway, Patton Kizzire

12:52: Henrik Stenson (Swe), Hideki Matsuyama (Jpn), Cameron Smith (Aus)

13:03: Jordan Spieth, Tommy Fleetwood (Eng), Corey Conners (Can)

13:14: Jason Day (Aus), Bubba Watson, Lucas Bjerregaard ( Den)

13:25: Justin Thomas, Phil Mickelson, Jon Rahm (Spa)

13:36: Adam Scott (Aus), Patrick Cantlay, Thorbjorn Olesen (Den)

13:47: Louis Oosthuizen (SA), Dustin Johnson, Rickie Fowler

13:58: Matt Kuchar, Justin Harding (SA), Xander Schauffele

14:09: Brooks Koepka (USA), Webb Simpson (USA), Ian Poulter (ENG)

14:20: Francesco Molinari (Ita), Tony Finau, Tiger Woods

From 10th tee:

12:30: Kyle Stanley, (a) Viktor Hovland (Nor), Charley Hoffman

12:41: Kevin Kisner, Bryson DeChambeau, (a) Takumi Kanaya (Jpn)

12:52: Rory McIlroy (NI), Keegan Bradley, Gary Woodland

13:03: Jimmy Walker, JB Holmes, Charles Howell

13:14: Kiradech Aphibarnrat (Tha), Kevin Na, (a) Alvaro Ortiz (Mex)

13:25 : Patrick Reed, (a) Devon Bling, Keith Mitchell

13:36: Tyrrell Hatton, Satoshi Kodaira (Jpn), Andrew Landry

13:47: Bernhard Langer (Ger), Rafael Cabrera Bello (Spa), Eddie Pepperell (Eng)

13:58: Burning Grace (SA), Martin Kaymer (Ger), Li Haotong (Chn)

14:09: Emiliano Grillo (Arg), Zach Johnson, Billy Horschel

14: 20: Trevor Immelman (SA), Alex Noren (Swe )

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.