Park wins Australian Open, because Ewart Shadoff binds 10th

Posted by on   /   Posted in golf reviews

The victory over the Australian Open was a 20th LPGA success for Inbee Park, the 2015 winner of the Women & # 39; s British OpenLPGA Tour – Women & # 39; s Australian Open final round leaderboard (Royal Adelaide GC) -14 I Park ( Kor); -11 A Olson (USA); -10 P Delacour (Fra); -9 Y Liu (Chn), M Alex (US) Selected others: -7 J Ewart Shadoff (Eng); -6 S Meadow (NI); -4 G Hall (Eng); -2 G Dryburgh (Sco), M Reid (Eng); +7 C Thomas (Eng), C Heath (am) (Eng) Final leaderboard

The English Jodi Ewart Shadoff finished 10th because Inbee Park claimed her first LPGA Tour title for almost two years on the Women & # 39; s Australian Open.

Ewart Shadoff, 32, had led halfway in Adelaide but was undone by a four-over 77 on day three. In a final round of 72 she finished at seven.

Park had a one-over 74, but her 14-under total was enough to finish three free from the American Amy Olson as second.

It was a 20th LPGA success for the South Korean, winner of seven majors.

She also won the gold medal at the Rio Olympics in 2016.

Ewart Shadoff was one of Northern Ireland's Stephanie Meadow, with the Georgia Hall in England two further back on a shared 25th place on four under.

Jodi Ewart Shadoff gained half the lead before a third round 77

The next event on the LPGA Tour will be the Founders Cup in Phoenix on March 19th after tournaments in Thailand, Singapore and China were canceled due to coronavirus.

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.