American Walker receives 58 penalties for breaking the new rule

Posted by on   /   Posted in golf reviews

Walkers added two rounds to 217 after her 58 penalties

Lee Ann Walker received 58 penalties in the Senior LPGA Championship because she discovered that it is not expensive to stay up-to-date with rule changes .

The American broke a rule that was introduced this year to ban caddies from standing behind players to put shots in a row. its infringements.

"Now that I no longer play on the LPGA, I no longer look at golf," she said.

Walker, who told the officials as soon as she was informed of her mistakes, had added 42 shots to her first round and 85 more to her second round.

It was therefore no surprise that she finished at the bottom of the field and added her two rounds of 127 and 90 to 217 – three more than the four rounds of winner Helen Alfredsson.

"This is my first competition round since 2011 or 2012," Walker Golfweek said.

"I knew that rules had changed. I just didn't know them. Just plain. My stupidity for not complying with the rules is changing.

" I wasn't angry, I was not upset. I thought, "That's going to add a lot to my scores." Can you do? "

In January, Haotong Li was punished twice in China after allegedly deployed by his caddy on the green during the final round of the Dubai Desert Classic.

Meanwhile, The Englishman Paul Casey escaped the penalty when a putt at a tournament he won with one shot in Germany encountered a bug on the way.

When Casey's ball accidentally hit the bug, he needed the shot.

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.